Yes We Can!

Hey everyone!
Today I was elected class President. Woo-hoo! I’ve got a lot of ideas and things I want to get accomplished in our last two semesters, so this is very exciting for me. Perhaps even more so since I am the youngest in our class…and well, you never know how seriously you’re taken when the class ages are in the range from 20-60.

I’m also busy filling out Professional Nursing Assistant (PNA) applications in the hope that I’m accepted into the competitive summer program.

This is a short post today, I am mentally exhausted and think I may go take a nap.

Goodnight!

Love,
Laney

[photo cred here.]

  1. yay yay yay! congrats babe!

    • mercutio
    • January 21st, 2010

    another question: how are you the youngest in your class? did you finish high school really early?

    • Nope, I graduated high school in June at 17 years old. Turned 18 in the fall when I went to a 4-year school for a semester. I transferred back home and started at my current nursing school. It’s a two and a half year program and I just turned 20 in September. [Almost done!!]

      There was one girl that was younger than me that had come straight from high school, but she ended up having to repeat first semester, so now I’m the youngest.

      =]

        • mercutio
        • January 22nd, 2010

        dang it. i was hoping you were some undiscovered supergenius or something. YOU CRUSHED MY HOPES

      • Noooo!!!!! I wish.
        My life [or my test grades] would be amazing if that were the case.

        =]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

