Service

Today is MLK day.

At our student-body meeting, one of the instructors said for us to do one act of service on this day. I’m going to go donate blood. It’s been something I have been meaning to do and simply haven’t made the time for. And since I’m O-positive, I really should be doing that with more regularity.

I’ve also been looking into volunteer programs either abroad or in the U.S. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do. I’m trying to set up a program through my school where we can go abroad as a group since I know there are others who are interested in that as well.

Volunteering is so important and I think it’s coming back into the forefront with everything that’s been going on in Haiti. Hmm.

Anyone doing anything special today??

Love,
Laney

[photo cred here.]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

