Test Uno

First test of the semester tomorrow. I really love pediatrics and amazingly I actually feel comfortable this semester. I don’t want to struggle like in second.
I’m all done studying for the night and I actually feel a bit confident going into this test which is weird for me. I’m super nervous. What if I feel way confident and bomb it? I think it’ll be fine.

Best study advice I can give?

Focus on the nursing role.
Break it down into ADPIE. Especially when learning about diseases where it is so easy to get lost in the medical aspects.

RN ROLE:
Assess:
Diagnose:
Plan/Intervention:
Evaluate:

If you can fill that in and think about what you would do for each of those things when you walked in a client’s room…you’ll be more prepared.
After all, all the testing is simply, “clients on paper”.

Updates to come. Test tomorrow. Test results on Tuesday.

Eek!

Love,
Laney

[photo cred here.]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

