Knock, Knock

How sad am I? I tried to WOW Ishaq with a hilarious joke from school today.
Let me know what you think.

In lecture:
Instructor- “So this antibiotic reduces the reliability of birth control. So remember this equation…. Tetracycline+BirthControl = BABIES!!!!”

The whole class cracked up. Myself included.

So I told this comedic gem to Ishaq and was greeted…a stare. A blank stare for 5-7 seconds. Fake laughter followed. He tried to humor me.

“You just don’t understand! This is gold. Comedic gold!” I shouted.

I called my mom a bit later and told her the joke.

“Bahahahahahaa!!!” That was a proper response.

Man, nursing school. You’re just misunderstood. I still think you’re funny. When we aren’t fighting bitterly.

  1. I think I( need to pass on that joke to my nurse wife. Didn’t think it was very funny.

  2. Oh no! That’s okay. I’ll try to come up with some better jokes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

