Goodbye nutrition, hello spring break!

habiba came to visit.

habiba came to visit.

Nutrition blows. Really, it does. So does the nutrition test.
I mean, it’s really the hardest test we’ve had so far. Proteins, lipids, vitamins ADEK and B 1,2,3,6,9,12 and C. Bah. It was just a horrid, awful, dreadful section. Even the senior semesters sympathize because they know just how difficult this test is. But, nevermind that now. Nutrition is done with thank goodness.
I scraped by with another 83%. Luckily, it is now spring break and I can catch up on my sleep, housework, reading, and spending time with friends and family.
I got to have lunch with my mom yesterday though which was really nice. She got to register for her NCLEX this weekend. So jealous.
But I’m really proud of her!

I saw my college roommate/bestfriend tonight. She came over to hang out with Ishaq and I and we had our traditional pasta dinner and watched a movie. Stepbrothers was actually a kind of weird movie. But whatever, good company 🙂
They also played on the computer and ipod touches while I folded laundry. And she has this weird thing about hating animals so it was slightly amusing to watch her run away when we brought the cats near her.
I’m at work now and am fighting sleep. Bah.

Sorry I haven’t got more to write about today. Seriously.

    • jan
    • March 7th, 2009

    you didn’t put it on facebook – which i preesh by the way. but you did put it online…somwehre, meaning regardless of how hard i try, this picture will always be alive. somewhere. somehow -that, i do not preesh.

  1. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

