With Voltage in Her Skin

Today I finally caught up with Dash and I feel more grounded than I have in some time. Good conversation and good company always does that. I love all my friends no doubt, but Dash grounds me, certainly. Me gusta.

Anyways, Test numero dos was today. Eh. We’ll see tomorrow how I did.

But I can proudly say I know a full head-to-toe assessment now. I’ll check your lung size and symmetry and breath sounds if you please. If they’re adventitious, I can surely spot it now. Not to mention skin turgor, color, integrity, vital signs, bowel sounds, range of movements, muscle strength, and so on and so forth.

A month of school has gone by already. Ridiculous. It’s going faster than I thought.

I’m writing this when I should be doing my nightly reading assignment, but the smell of burritos is wafting up the stairs leaving me distracted.

I don’t have a whole lot to write tonight, but know that I feel very content in where I am at this moment. Pleased as punch, if you will.

I’m a real live wire. I feel the electricity buzzing through me with the excitement and anticipation of what lies ahead. Clinicals start soon- not this Tuesday, but the next. Spring break is in a month already. Isaac passed his test to get into my nursing school as well. He’s also getting promoted again for the 4th time in a year exactly. Unheard of in his company. My sisters are a joy to be around and my mom is doing well at school. Things are dandy.

“shock me like an electric eel….turn me on with your electric feel…”

    • mom
    • February 4th, 2009

    Hmmm…that quote at the end sounds familiar…

    Ah, yes, it sounds vaguely like a song from a cd — MY CD — that I haven’t seen in many moons.

    Hmmm….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

