87% Heck Yes!

I’m sorry I hadn’t updated yet…it’s been a busy last few days. I guess all my days are busy though since I always say that? Oh well.

So, I passed my first nursing exam. Hoo-rah!! With a solid 87%
I mean, it’s not an A, but it’s certainly more than barely scraping by!! Now I know what to expect and hopefully I’ll do better on the next one. We’ll see. I’ve got Skills Lab on Monday and Tuesday and another test on Wednesday.
Time is really going fast. I’ve already been in school a month. Crazy, no? I feel like I’ve hardly been there a week.

Baba’s feeling better, so that’s good.

The apartment is finally empty. That’s weird. Well, more good than weird.

Hmm, studying a lot. Spending time with Isaac, that pretty much is taking up most of my time right now. And trying to finish catching up on 24 and we finally got caught up on Lost. Both of them are proving to have amazing seasons right now, I’m not gonna lie.

The Fray has been running through my head as of late.

Some things haven’t been the same. That bothers me. I miss them. Part of me feel like that’s changed in a way. Which really blows. Like a lot, a lot.

Isaac’s been my rock. I would really be suffering from malnutrition if it weren’t for him. Ah well.
Hopefully we get that letter in the mail soon about his test.

Ohh I also need to get my W-2 from the hospital so that I can do my taxes so that I can do my FAFSA.

And I’m rambling….

“I found God, on the corner of First and Amistad, where the West, was all but won….where were you when everything was falling apart?…just a little late…

  1. Hey lady, congrats on the 87!
    What’s going on with change. Talk to me, yeah? Call me when you’re next free (even if it’s a year from now =P)
    Love you!

  2. Hey.. so proud of you. Hmm Im going to have to come up with something more interesting to say.

    Hang in there. Yay Isaac for being a good guy and feeding you up.

    Don’t forget your 5 minutes for you honey…. paint your toenails or something each day just for some zen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

