Week Two.

Well, week two is done and gone and I’m happy and sleepy. We finished with history and the nursing process and are moving right along into actual skills material. We learned our vital signs and head to toe assessments along with documentation and reporting. Our first lab is Tuesday and I’m super excited to go in and wear my super-cool lab coat. Heck yes! Until then, I will be reading and reading and reading. My homework is all done minus the diabetes article I have to look up tomorrow at work. I just need to get through tomorrow and then I can sleep and sleep. Went to the mall yesterday with AC and SG though. That was really fun and relaxing and not school related…just what I needed! What I need now? Some quality time with Isaac which will happen Monday night more than likely. Thanks Mom for teaching me how to take a manual blood pressure. Hooray!

  1. Im so proud of you sweetie…. Take lots of soaky baths… remember 5 minutes for you always ok?

    Love you!

  2. Thanks for the reminder…that is easy for me to forget even though its so basic. Thanks! I love you too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

