Haze.

Well, yesterday I was feeling a little depressed. But a visit to my family and wonderful curry made by Isaac cheered me right up!

So, orientation is officially over and I am already busy. My friend BC and I printed out all of our assignments and excercises and whatnots for the semester…it took two reams of printer paper. Talk about killing trees. My tree-hugging soul was very sad.

I’m going to make an effort to go out and do some volunteering locally to make up for it at some point.

I found out that with the exception of two days (MLK holiday and a random day in February) I have either work or school 7 days a week until March 9th when Spring Break starts. Blah. ::cue depression::

Brighter note: Things are looking up homework wise. I have this bad habit about procrastinating. But I’ve finished all my homework that’s due tomorrow already. I was done with most of it Friday, but did my article today…so that’s good.

I’m also running for Class Vice President of the Student Government Association. Some other girl is running against me, but I’m crossing my fingers! I want to be real involved this time around.

Study session on Friday with AC, SG, and BC which ended up in a dance session and YouTube marathon. But we got some work accomplished, so I say it was a success!!

Need to work on a concept map due Wed, but I’ve done the hard part already (research).

Dash is going back up to school in the mountains. Well she went Saturday. I am going to miss her terribly. Oh! But she did find a wicked cute bridesmaids dress. So, hopefully, we’ll be able to order that soon.

Ummm, I don’t really know what else to write about at the moment. It’s all a haze.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

