Day Two

We had Freshman Seminar today where we basically learned study tips and differences between mindsets needed for the nursing program. It is SO different from normal college courses. I am gonna actually have to try and read and whatnot. School has always come easy for me, but it will finally be really challenging.

Tomorrow, we start actual class with homework and whatnot.

Tonight was spent with Isaac eating pasta, watching Manhunters and Rookies on A&E (we LOVE the cop shows), and relaxing.

OH! And I got my clinical schedule. I’ll be at the VA with a teacher who is supposed to be really cool. Clinicals start Feb. 16th.

But, first things first. Learning the basics.

  1. My baby all grown and starting nursing school… go girl go… take pictures for me!!!

    • Life as a Student Nurse
    • January 24th, 2009

    Nursing School is completely different that regular college. I have my BA in psych and am now working on my Associates in Nursing (RN). It is a whole world different– so much harder than I could ever had imagined.
    My advice as a Nursing Student in a relationship is to be patient with your husband… nursing school will take you away from him a lot and he will not always understand the daily stressors that you face. Make sure you make special time for just the two of you, even if it means missing a few hours of studying.
    Good luck!!

  2. Thanks so much for the luck!! Same to you!
    It is definitely proving to be challenging….

    • Life as a Student Nurse
    • January 26th, 2009

    Don’t worry– You’ll rock it. Just plan on a lot of study time, study after each lecture, and practice your skills. Hey, theres a LOT of nurses out there… they had to make it somehow!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

