The truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth.

It’s so easy to type stories to blogs and tell the surface stories. But the nitty and gritty, it’s easy to sometimes hold it back cause, I mean, there are people on the other side of the screen reading all your secrets. You know?

Granted, some people can spout everything because their anonymity behind the computer gives off confidence. But not me. I have a mental block.

So, today, I’m giving you the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth.

I’m scared. School starts in two days and I am excited for it. But at the same time I am completely and utterly terrified for the amount of work and stress I have signed myself up for. Ask anyone with experience and you will find that nursing school is hellacious and will be one of the hardest things they/I will do in our lifetimes.

In wanting to keep our house, I will work Saturdays and Sundays. School will be attended Monday through Thursday with some Fridays. I’m going to miss my husband a lot. But we have a game plan. We still go on dates at least once a week and have made a pact to have a date night throughout school.

Yesterday he took me out for Indian food (my favorite!), thrift store browsing, and then to the Ackland Art Museum. It was perfect. We went home and ate brownies while watching Slumdog Millionaire which was a fantastic movie. The day was beautiful.

Anyways, back to my future. I was at a New Years party and one of my friends was telling me that I have everything together and know what I’m doing with myself while she doesn’t yet. But, I’m finding that having a plan isn’t any easier than not. The two scenarios just come with different stresses and different expectations.

Ho hum. That’s all you get.

🙂

  1. I’ve said it before, Dot. But you were born to be a healer, you’ll be amazing.

  2. You and dash sound alot like your Mom and me at your age kiddo… lol. Having a plan is a good thing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

