Holidays

I love the holidays. I love Christmas. I do. The spirit of giving gifts that are carefully thought out without a hidden agenda of getting something in return… well that’s just super! The family gathering together and eating good food while enjoying each other’s company….I love it.

My parents have cut back on the holiday extravaganzas, but I’m finding the same to be true of all of my friends’ parents as they are getting older as well. It must just be a parent thing. You do it for so many years, you start downsizing. I guess the more they downsize, the more I upgrade.

I have this thing about needing roots and home. So, Isaac and I are inviting everyone over this year. I decided last year that if nothing else, I’ll make Christmas happen the way I remember it as a kid.

Presents are already wrapped and under the tree. I’m very excited.

    • Mom
    • December 23rd, 2008

    Yep, it’s definitely time for new blood to take the torch. I’m looking forward to being a guest rather than the host and spending some of Christmas with you and Isaac in your new home…it will be a great time! And I’m glad that Christmas for you as a kid was something worth remembering and duplicating. It means I succeeded. 🙂

    Love you, sweetie.

  1. Haha, it definitely was. Isaac keeps asking me “Is that how it’s done on Xmas” and I’ll reply with, “Yeah, when I was a kid…”‘

    You’ll see that it looks very much like the same setup at Ma’s house in California…

    Love you too Mom.

  2. Excellent! I hope you had a ball! And I hope your start to your lecacy will be as great as your mom’s!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

