Back to the Basics

Hello, hello, I hope your weekends are treating you well.
I’m at work, per usual, for today, tomorrow, and Monday.

So while I’ve got a free moment- I want to take a minute to get back to the basics. When I first started this blog, it was really with the intention of journaling everyday life of a married youngster who is trying to not screw it all up.

But with pollitic fever, most of my posts turned into my thoughts on certain topics. So, I would like to catch you up on what I’ve been up to since I last wrote.

I have:
-successfully finished all my homework making a B as well as my online test making an A for
anatomy class.
(Huge success as I failed anatomy in high school for not turning in my homework. I’ve
matured somewhat.)
-learned a few new recipes which I would like to share with you
-developed a new way to get the cooking and cleaning done in between work and school
-successfully cleaned my house.
(Also made it messy again.)
-obtained the first book of the Twilight series at the peer pressuring hands of my friends.
(Also learned from said friends that I need to finish the book so I can go see the movie in
late November.)
-learned how to play tennis.
(Isaac played varsity tennis in high school and has been trying to get me to play since we
first started dating. I actually took to it fairly quickly and am surprisingly addicted to it
now.)
-We played yesterday morning before work and then again at midnight. Fun!
-got in an argument with a friend about politics.
(We’re all better now I think/hope. Argh.)
-balanced my checkbook.
-spent time with my sisters.
(One is eleven and the other is three. And they are a hoot. For example, the 11 year old
will kick my butt in the Wii while the three year old likes to play soccer)

All in all, I think it’s been a pretty successful week!
So, I’ll finish this post and go straight into another cause I think the two don’t tie together. Hope your week went well!

    • cpr
    • October 4th, 2008

    You’re amazing as always. I love you sweetie and I’m so proud of you. Keep it up!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

