More on Palin?

So, I’ve been reading up some more on everyone’s favorite hot topic- Sarah Palin. You either love her or hate her and her policies.

People are in an uproar about the “I put my jet on ebay” comment. Granted, she didn’t sell it on ebay, but she did try to which I guess is meant to point out how tech-savvy she is. It irritates me, however, how they have to take the one true statement and then exaggerate it into the land of falsehoods.

For example: McCain was talking about her jet and he threw in  about how she sold it “and made a profit on it too!” Falsehood. It was purchased for 2.7 million and sold for 2.1 million. Little detail, but it’s there.

Another interesting fact? When Palin became mayor, one of the first things she did was go to the head librarian and ask how she could go about the process of getting books banned. Why? Because some novels had inappropriate language in them. I mean, really? Seriously? Why don’t you cover up potholes and get roads extended instead of crusading to ban literature. Another point- she keeps toting around about how she won mayor of her town.

The reason she did is because she brought big politics to a small town campaign. Instead of campaigning for roadwork and public safety issues, her hot topic was abortion.

I just can’t wrap my head around this.

As I’m at work, I’ll cut it here. But before I do, I’ll leave you with a link to an article of McCain calling his wife a trollop and a cunt in front of news journalists! Oh Wannabe President, how I do love your temper. Quite fit to lead a country, indeed.

http://rawstory.com/news/2008/McCain_temper_boiled_over_in_92_0407.html

  1. I am so proud of you Liane… your blog is amazing. Wow.. a chip off the old Auntie. Why didn’t you tell me? I had to find you through my cyberspies!

    Outstanding thinking.. I couldn’t agree with you more!

    Love you honey!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

